uraza169

Member Since

27th June, 2015

My Ranking Points

9925
    uraza169 posted an update in the group THE EVER NEVER HANDBOOK Talk 1 month, 3 weeks ago

    Greetings! This is week… three, I believe, of me posting. Or maybe four. I’m not quite sure. But someone will be taking over next week (I think?) with the start of May, which is terrifying, because Oh My God It’s May.
    How’s everyone’s week been? I’ve mostly been glued to the TV watching Shadow and Bone, and I’m really glad t say that it did not disappoint. I’ve seen a lot of bad book adaptations but I think the show did a really good job of staying true to the books while also incorporating in new elements like Alina’s Shu heritage and the Crows plotline. The exposition was a little rushed since they had to incorporate seven books’ worth of worldbuilding into one season, but overall the casting, acting, costumes, CGI, and sets were brilliant. I’m only on episode four, but I’m so excited to see how they wrap everything up and bring the storylines together.

    Happy birthday to @luciaruizpalma, whose birthday was the 21st, @eloiseruizpalma, whose birthday was the 24th, and @annikak0425, whose birthday is today!

    Fun fact: apparently, “diamond-flecked fairy clay” is a thing, according to the Handbook. It’s found in the caves of Foxwood and is incredibly expensive, but Sophie recommends it for… whitening your teeth. I wonder if it has some magical color-leeching property or if it just is sparkly. If it’s the latter, that makes me wonder why Sophie couldn’t have just, I don’t know, gotten regular fairy dust or something.

    Today’s SGE question: which SGE character would you most want to see perform in the circus? It’s an odd question, I know, but the image of Sophie balancing on a giant rubber ball or something was too funny to let go.

    @bronwynofjauntjolie and @2iycrb2qawutob are both writing books! I’ll post the blurbs in the comments sothey don’t get confused in the overall post, plus one of the excerpts for @/bronwynofjauntjolie’s book and the social medias for @/2iycrb2qawutob.

    That’s all for this week! I should really go reply to my last two posts because I’ve completely procrastinated on, but as a reminder, stream Shadow and Bone on Netflix!!! And read the books!!!!! They’re really good!!!!! Particularly Six of Crows!!!!!!
    @blueandkiwi235 @everneveragathasophie @sgefan0103 @sophieofsomewhere @kitteh @dritten25 @gris @hailstorm @kittencaravalsge @swizza @evergirl73 @princesspinky22 @everneversophieaggie @sophie21 @13unicorns13 @lightningbug367 @everbound @amekawoodsbeyond @unicorniahacker @jessge @everblossom @noelleshin @skyeoffoxforest @hope22 @dragondreamer26 @mirakleleblanc @i-am-a-tropical-avocado @hesterforever23 @kaylakulik @smoothies @kiki3-5-19 @everneveracademy @tessofwoodsbeyond @arcticsorcerer @ccxinyiofwoodsbeyond @sophieandagatha20 @sgewithsandg @angelicanne @nataliet101 @bethmirror30 @twilightarrow13 @gris @outdoorpoet @teamJoanne @catsforlife @dotalltheway @eloiseruizpalma @sapphy @Saphire101 @malin @leilamofwoodsbeyond @thecoven4ever @Spiritdream1112 @lilybug567 @sportsgirl19 @pinker13 @carrot123 @alexofroom66 @iceangel @Doveys-apprentice @effie @ms-granger @writingworlds @itzmoviestar @hester112 @princessgirl2911 @sophiedoppelganger @rensa @dancingthroughsge @ms-boba-kitten @mazzamango @pencilpeytie @cocostar @sandol @silver13 @shadesofevil @epitomeofperfection @mindlle @anadilforever7 @royalfudge @sophie0102 @ladyofthebooksge @delilahkitty @skylark14 @oceandevil @annafan @elviaofcamelot @arnum1234 @lylwitch @cattyrose @agathatedros06 @Goldenlion091506 @tagatha4life21 @mrforkle4-0 @princezzdot @raynaevil809 @brownyofjauntjolie @jafaristhebest @book-lover77 @lalagiza @2iycrb2qawutob

        uraza169 replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        -Blurb for Catching Stars by @/bronwynofjauntjolie-
        Raven is part of a species called Flai, whom are half fairy, half angel. Ever since an ancient war between Man and Flai, the gates to her kingdom have been enchanted shut to all for seemingly eternity.
        She has been on the run all her life, until one day she is found by a boy named Sparrow, who wishes to take her “Home”. She is confused, as she is certain the Flai kingdom is completely impenetrable, and believes him to be a Flai hunter.
        But soon it becomes evident that if she does not go with the boy, her life will be in jeopardy from more than a thousand guards.
        With the entire world on the brink of a secret revolution, she must learn to trust, fight, and even kill, if she is to ever save her species.

        That’s the thing.
        Raven wants to save her species. Simply liberate her kind, so man and flai may live in peace.

        But her mother has other ideas.

        This fantasy-action-romance book will be ideally for the target audience of 9-15 year olds, and may be appealing for readers of The Land of Stories, SGE, Alex Rider, Harry Potter, and Twilight.

        -Short excerpt-
        “I owe you everything, Raven. And for that, I’ll never let anything happen to you.”
        “You can’t promise that. This world is too cruel for such things.” I sighed.
        “Then I’ll make a new world, and take you there instead.”
        A smile tugged at my lips, reduced only by my aching heart. It was a childish fantasy, and we both knew it, but the kind of dream you can’t seem to look away from in your sleep.
        “Alright then. You rebuild your world, and take me there.” I agreed firmly.
        Endless and thoughtful, his confident eyes reflected my own. “Trust me, Raven, I will one day. Really. And in the meantime, I’ll be catching stars.”

        uraza169 replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        -Blurb for Fantastic Fantasy by @/2iycrb2qawutob-
        Eve Algabath lives in the Eastern side of Macatriyan city. Every ten years, two teenagers from opposite sides of the city are taken from their beds at night, never to be seen again. Rumour has it that they go to a school. A magical school. If you like fantasy, magic, or adventure books then this is for you!

        -Social Medias-
        Website: https://fantasticfantasyse.wixsite.com/promotion
        Pinterest: @Fantastic_Fantasy
        Instagram: @fantasticfantasy.series

        2iycrb2qawutob replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        Awesome edition!!! And happy birthday to all those people!!🥳🥳✨✨🎉🎉💛 Also thanks for sharing my book blurb 😊

          uraza169 replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

          Of course!

        jiop replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        BFGSHOLIYDGCMHGN WHERE DO I FIND THE BOOKS I NEED TO READ THEM

        shadowshinobi replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        I love Shadow and Bone!!! Especially Six of Crows. Tag me for this!

        jafaristhebest replied 1 month, 3 weeks ago

        For the question, I would want to see Boobeshwar and the other mongooses perform an act XDD
        And I WANT TO READ THOSE BOOKS
        CACHING STARS AND FANTASTIC FANTASY SOUND SO GOOD!!

Join the mailing list

Subscribe for exclusive updates about Soman’s newest projects, the SGE movie, and more!

.

COPYRIGHT © 2021 by No Pressure Productions, L.L.C.
Cover Art copyright © 2013, 2014,2015 by Iacopo Bruno